Skip to Main Content

Student Life

Student Life Staff

Office of Student Life & Development

student life brochure

Student Life Mission Statement:

The Department of Student Life and Development at Columbus State University promotes involvement, learning, and success through intentional programming and developmental opportunities. Realizing that student development occurs through collaboration of all areas of campus life, Student Life encourages partnerships with students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the Columbus community to enhance engagement for Columbus State University. We will work to foster an inclusive environment for both Riverpark and Main campus students through diverse innovative events.

Student Life Vision Statement:

Student Life and Development strives to cultivate and sustain an inclusive community where all students progress toward graduation. Through this journey, students develop into leaders through involvement in purposeful, creative experiences facilitated by student development experts.

Melissa Dempsey

Melissa Dempsey

Director of Student Life
Student Activities Council & Registered Student Organizations
Office: DAV 276
Phone: 706-507-8595
Email: dempsey_melissa1@columbusstate.edu

Elias Argueta

Eli Argueta

Assistant Director of Student Life
Orientation & Parent and Family 
Office: DAV 273
Phone:706-507-8592
Email: argueta_elias@columbusstate.edu

Johnnae Roberts

Johnnae Roberts

Student Development Coordinator
Diversity Programs & Services
African American Male Initiative
Office: DAV 274
Phone: 706-507-8594
Email: roberts_johnnae@columbusstate.edu

Alexis Knox

Alexis Knox

Student Development Coordinator
Student Leadership & Service
Office: DAV 272
Phone: 706-565-1340
Email: knox_alexis@columbusstate.edu

William Keen

William Keen

Student Development Coordinator
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Office: Greek Center
Phone: 706-507-8013
Email: keen_william@columbusstate.edu

Mason Burton

Mason Burton

Graduate Assistant
Student Activities Council
Office: Davidson 268
Phone: 706-565-1341
Email: burton_mason@columbusstate.edu

Kim Boswell

Kim Boswell

Graduate Assistant
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Office: Greek Center
Phone: 706-507-8011
Email: boswell_kimberly1@columbusstate.edu