Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Student Life

CSU eSports

CSU eSport Logo

2020 Peach Belt Conference Overwatch Tournament Champions, 12-0

2020 eSports Team Overwatch Photo

Fall 2020 Team
Team Coach: Alex Plata
Liam Aycock
Andrew Brooks
Nasiah Dixon
Xavier Gamboa
Jarel Hearst
Malik Long
Michael Tinsley
Marcus Traver-Smith
Austin Yoemans

Attacker of the Year

Bruce Andrews

Check out the announcement here.

Bruce Andrews Photo

2019 Peach Belt Conference League of Legends Tournament, 2nd Place

2020 eSports Team League of Legends Photo

Spring 2019 Team
Team Coach: Vunty Wan
Gerald Bruce Andrews III
Jessica Davis
Victor Dudley
Alphonzo Faustino
Rhiana Flowers
Johnathan Leverette
Brandon Mccullough
Kodie Phillips
Kelsey Tyree
Taylor Valmont

Spring 2021 Team
Team Coach: Sharon Renner, Gerald "Bruce" Andrews III, Jessica Davis, Charles "Ramsey" Harbour, Jonathan Kreyling-Hoag, Kodie Phillips, Johnathan Leverette, Eric Vicente

Spring 2020 Team
Team Coach: Sharon Renner, Gerald "Bruce" Andrews III, Jessica Davis, Alphonzo Faustino, Charles "Ramsey" Harbour, Johnathan Leverette, Treveon Woolfork, Eric Vicente

Spring 2018 Team
Dante Christian-Carter, Kody Clarke, Daniel Collins, Jessica Davis, James Ellerbee, Alphonzo Faustino, David Kim, Zijie Lin, Tyrese Moses, Brandon Stewart, Taylor Valmont, Vunty Wan

Sponsored by

Mediacom Business Logo

Peach Belt Conference Logo

CSU holds a unique partnership with Mediacom Business, in which Mediacom Business delivers a 1 Gig fiber optic connection to the campus “Genius Room” where official eSports teams practice and compete. Mediacom Business also provides ongoing scholarships to attract team members to this rapidly growing sector of student life. The eSports program at CSU is overseen by CSU’s Office of Student Life & Development.
Press Release: Mediacom Business Teams with Columbus State University for eSports Competitions

Gigabit+ Logo
CSU Student Life and Development Logo