Columbus State University Print Logo

Recent graduates

Student Life

 

  Save the Date

  Cougar Kickoff 

   January 2019

   Save the Date!

Date Event Name  Event Location and Time  Sponsoring/Co-Sponsoring Department Rain Location
Tuesday, January 22,  Non Traditional Student Mixer

Schuster 101  4-6pm 

 Cougar Kickoff  
Wednesday, January 23 RSO Fair Multipurpose Room 11am-1pm  SAC  
Thursday, January 24  Game Night Event  Cougar Lounge 6-8pm  Cougar Kickoff  
Friday, January 25  Stars and Strikes Night Out  7607 Veterans Pkwy 6-9pm  Cougar Kickoff  
Saturday, January 26 MLK Day of Service 9am-12pm Community Outreach & Diversity Programs and Services  
  Women's Basketball vs. Young Harris Lumpkin Center 1:30pm    
  Men's Basketball vs. Young Harris Lumpkin Center 3:30pm    
Sunday, January 27 Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day (University Play)

Riverside Theatre

2pm

 Dept. of Theatre  
Monday, January 28 Rec Night Out  Student Rec Center 6-9pm  Campus Recreation  
Tuesday, January 29  Leading with a Smaller Budget

 Davidson 258

12:30-1:30pm

 Student Leadership  
Wednesday, January 30 Meet the Greeks Multipurpose Room
7 pm
Fraternity and Sorority Life  
  SAC Cookies and Cocoa Cougar Lounge 12pm SAC  
Thursday, January 31  FSL 101

 Davidson 258

11:30am-12:30PM

Fraternity and Sorority Life  
  Exposed Riverside Theater 7:30pm Residence Life  
  Dodgeball Midnight Tournament  Woodruff Gym 12am Community Outreach  
Friday, February 1  The Hate U Give  Davidson Auditorium 6:30pm Diversity Programs and Services  
Saturday, February 2 Miss CSU

University Hall Auditorium

7pm

   
Monday, February 4 Pancakes with the President

Rankin Den

12:30-1:30pm

 Student Alumni Assoc.  
Thursday, February 7 Skin I'm In

Multipurpose Room 7-9pm

Diversity Programs and Services  


2018-2019 Cougar Kick-Off Committee



Latisha Spikes-Brown

Latisha Spikes-Brown

Classification: Sophomore

Major: Biology

Favorite CKO Tradition: CSU Day of Service

Hanna Permenter

Hanna Permenter

Classification: Sophomore

Major: Business Administration

Favorite CKO Tradition: Meet the Greeks

Jermaine Tucker

Jermaine Tucker

Classification: Senior

Major: English - Porfessional Writing

Favorite CKO Tradition: Callaway Garden Beach Bash

Tyra Fields

Tyra Fields

Classification: Junior

Major: Biology Pre-Med

Favorite CKO Tradition: "Getting free food and t-shirts"

Kimberly Clark

Kimberly Clark

Classification: Senior

Major: Communication

Favorite CKO Tradition: Main Campus Picnic

Jameelah Williams

Jameelah Williams

Classification: Junior

Major: Nursing

Favorite CKO Tradition: Meet the Greeks